Chief Local Elected Officials Logo

Chief Local Elected Officials

The Chief Local Elected Officials (CLEOs) oversee the Southern Illinois Workforce Development Board (SIWDB) governing our local workforce investment area, in accordance with state criteria established under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act (WIOA). Our local workforce investment area is LWIA #25 and includes Franklin, Jackson, Jefferson, Perry, and Williamson counties.

The CLEOs, working in partnership with the SIWDB, oversee policy for the local American Job Center system, develop the local workforce investment plan, and perform the functions described in the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act.


>> Learn more about our CLEOs